NSW Eating Disorder Coordinators

The Health Districts and Specialty Networks in NSW each have a local eating Disorder Coordinator. One of the primary roles is to give advice and guidance to people with eating disorders, families and carers, and clinicians about treatment options and services within their area.


Below is a map of the NSW Local Health Districts, and a list of current coordinators.

Your Local Health District coordinators:

  • Central Coast (CCLHD) – Judith Leahy
  • Hunter New England (HNELHD) – Mel Hart
  • Illawarra Shoalhaven (ISLHD) – Cathy Anderson
  • Mid North Coast (MNCLHD) – Ute Morris
  • Murrumbidgee (MLHD) – Anita Star
  • Nepean Blue Mountains (NBMLHD) – Shilpa Madiwale
  • Northern NSW (NNSWLHD) – Deanna Bowen
  • Northern Sydney (NSLHD) – Monique van Leeuwen
  • South Eastern Sydney (SESLHD) – Melissa Armstrong
  • Southern NSW (SNSWLHD) - Yvonne McAviney
  • South Western Sydney (SWSLHD) – Linda Lazar
  • Sydney Children’s Hospital Network (SCHN) – Joanne Titterton
  • Sydney (SLHD) – TBA
  • Western NSW (WNSW) – Meg Vickery
  • Western Sydney  (WSLHD) - Prue Wright